UOIT Engineering Robotics Competition

Congratulations to all the participants!

by eklund on Nov.29, 2015, under Uncategorized

Around 300 studentshttp://roboticscomp.engineering.uoit.ca/wp-admin/media-upload.php?post_id=441&type=image&TB_iframe=1 on 56 teams from 25 schools participated in the 10th annual event yesterday! Dr Ramiro Liscano, Chair of Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering at UOIT opened the event with a short retrospective on the UOIT Engineering Robotics Competition. He was founder and the original chair of the event.

Congratulations to all the participants, and in particular the many winners, as follows:

  • Best Engineering Design: #37 Archbishop Denis O’Connor CSS ‘B’ (D’OC 1)
  • First place: #17 Archbishop Denis O’Connor CSS ‘A’ – (D’OC A)
  • Second place: #30 SATEC @ W.A. Porter CI ‘A’
  • Third place: #21 SATEC @ W.A. Porter CI ‘C’
  • Fourth place: #54 Keswick HS ‘B’
  • Women in Engineering Award: #21 SATEC @ W.A. Porter CI ‘C’
  • Referee’s Award: #6 Bracebridge and Muskoka Lakes SS ‘A’
  • Sportsmanship Award: #3 St Isaac Jogues CS and #45 TD Christian HS ‘C’
  • Most Novel Design Award: #14 Keswick HS ‘A’
  • Best New School Award: #1 Marc Garneau CI ‘C’

Note: Robot #numbers above refer to the number (and sticker) assigned at the event for the purposes of seeding and tracking the results. The participants should be familiar with their team’s number.

Further results to be posted shortly.

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!